CESOC has been founded among three partners at three locations with the following disciplines and institutions involved.

University of Bonn

Mathematics, Computer Science,
Geodesy, Meteorology, Geophysics, Geography

Forschungszentrum Jülich

Computer Science, Atmospheric Science,
Bio & Geoscience

Institute of Advanced Simulation (IAS)

Data Analytics & Machine Learning (IAS-8)

Jülich Supercomputing Centre (JSC)

Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK)

Stratosphere (IEK-7) & Troposphere (IEK-8)

Institute of Bio- and Geosciences (IBG)

Plant Sciences (IBG-2) & Agrosphere (IBG-3)

©Dominic Akyel(le); Volker Lannert/Uni Bonn(mi);Forschungszentrum Jülich(ri)


CESOC is strongly connected with international and national infrastructures as well as with the regional geoscientific network.